Test Drive

Ya’ll, Karen has nagged me ragged over these last few months about getting my own blog home.

Okay. I can take a hint. (It’s is embarrassing when folks in Karen’s combox cuff me for writing off topic–which I do, I admit it. But gimme a hall pass for mercy’s sake! She writes forty-six posts a day and by the time I manged to type up a comment, preview it, verify that I’m real and not a roving spam-bot, hit “post” and get my comment uploaded –why I am thirty-nine blogs behind and my comment is no longer germane.)

So here is how it happened that there is now a zillionth blog in the cosmos. K & MJ are yakking about K’s sinuses and the threat of Obama’s and why MJA thinks No Country For Old Men is a great moral movie. K instructed me to write it up for the unwashed (those who have not come to the Jordan on the matter of No Country). Write it up, she commands, and post it…oh, you STILL don’t have a blog?

I promise her that today –yes, this very 24 hour rotation of the earth–that I will create some sort of initial, rudimentary, elementary kinderblog.

Eight minutes later I have an email from K announcing she has created a blog for me and could I send her a title and a photo to make a banner? Eight minutes.

But I am helpless. I have a secret life. The secret life undermines my virtual cyber self and wars against it with maniacal demands: fetch my ill Mama from the hospital (flu-she is Ok now), obtain prescriptions for said parent, accompany a daughter-in-law on a foray into an urban pedestrian racetrack (mall) to select youngest son’s b’day gift. Soothe spouse who has been “abandoned” while I forage in the retail jungles of Orlando for appropriate commemorations for aging son. Do you see any spare time for writing blog posts? Neither do I.

Therefore this is not a blog post on my new, exclusive, Karen Hall designed blog.

It is only a test drive.

Keep the faith!blog dogs

5 responses to “Test Drive

  1. groan…not ANOTHER blog.

  2. Do you always let the Some Have Hats owner push you around? If Ms. Hall told you to jump off the Brooklyn Bridge, would you?

  3. Okay, I did not say “not ANOTHER blog.” I don’t know how someone did that, unless it was you! In which case, if you are going to impersonate me, make me be nice to you.

  4. Paulsa,

    it’s good natured tweaking between friends–hop by frequently to see how much fun we’re having.

    Karen,
    no YOU didn’t say it, but when I tried to send a test comment it came up as you. I don’t have an ID on here (yet?)

  5. You seem to have found yourself.

    That’s too bad. I like listening to me talk.

Leave a comment